Services

Services

SERVICES-WHITE
SERVICES-WHITE

OUR FIELD OF EXPERTISE

separator vertical

For more than a decade, gmad has specialized using an integrated approach to architectural and landscape environments, an approach that generates site-specific solutions that give each space an exceptional signature.

Such an approach has fostered an appreciation of the role that physical and social context haves in the development of design solutions. Our team has an unparalleled ability to research and deliver innovative solutions in response to unique projects, site conditions and objectives. Our firm offers integrated design services, including several disciplines to clearly understand the needs of all our projects.

Image First Service min
icon Architecture Black

Architecture

Exceptional architecture is more than the form and function of the built environment, it’s also about enhancing the quality of life for our customers and their communities.

We approach our projects strategically by integrating the design of the surrounding neighborhood, zoning regulations and sustainability to enhance the built environment in which we work and live. We faithfully maintain our focus to everyone’s benefit in environments that are great places to be.

Icon Architecture Paysage Black

Landscape Architecture

We ensure that the design intertwines between the exterior and the interior, providing occupants with an experience that begins as soon as they approach the site.

Our landscape architects develop outdoor atmosphere by planning appropriate spaces and forms using methods that focus on the human scale and dimension, to emphasize the natural environment throughout.

icon Interior Design black

Interior Design

Our creative design solutions recognize each project’s unique identity and defined by the people who will use them.

As such we bring added value to our customers. Our designers create orchestrated spaces that leave a lasting positive impression on occupants and visitors.

Icon Design Urbain Black

Urban Design

Using innovative approaches to public space and structures, we focus on social and environmental transformations of the public domain at several levels.

We view our work as part of the social fabric rather than just individual buildings. Our site development and analysis capabilities have paved the way for the design of projects that meet current and future needs of our customers.

SEE ALL OUR ACHIEVEMENTS

RV Noir@x

Virtual Reality

Bringing different together different forces we create powerful results.

By using the latest technologies to innovate, we find attractive ways to make and bring unbuilt projects to life. Virtual reality experiences are transforming the way the built environment is communicated, using data from a variety of sources to envision projects in new ways.

Icon Zonage Black

Zoning Changes

Given the number and scale of our projects we are well versed with the zoning change process.

As a rule, our team readily masters the CCU process in cities and boroughs throughout Quebec. In some cities we have even achieved project acceptance in record time.

Icon LEED Black

L.E.E.D.

gmad applies the principles and values of sustainable development not only to all the projects we undertake, but also to our internal operations.

To achieve these goals our firm has a policy based on elements such as integrating concepts of comfort, healthy environments and energy efficiency into the creative process, as well as the ongoing search for imaginative and innovative solutions that respect budget envelopes without compromising environmental concerns.
gmad is a proud member of the United States Green Building Council.

Icon Gestion Projet Black

Project Management

Architecture and project management go hand in hand.

Whether through long-term partnerships or one-off projects, we seek to understand our clients' aspirations in order to find imaginative solutions. This way we create new opportunities while providing crucial assurance that the project will move seamlessly to the operational phase.

Services

Services

SERVICES-WHITE
SERVICES-WHITE

NOTRE CHAMP D'EXPERTISE

separator vertical

Depuis plus d’une décennie, gmad se spécialise dans une approche intégrée des environnements architecturaux et paysagers, une approche qui engendre des solutions spécifiques au site et confère au lieu une signature exceptionnelle.

Cette approche a favorisée une appréciation particulière du rôle du contexte physique et social dans le développement de solutions de conception. Notre équipe possède une capacité incomparable à mener des recherches et à fournir des solutions innovantes en réponse aux projets uniques, aux conditions et aux objectifs du site. Notre firme propose des services de conception intégrés, comprenant plusieurs disciplines pour bien cerner les besoins de tous nos projets.

Image First Service min
icon Architecture Black

Architecture

Une architecture exceptionnelle est plus que la forme et la fonction de l’environnement bâti, c’est améliorer la qualité de vie de nos clients et de leurs communautés.

Nous abordons nos projets de façon stratégique en intégrant la conception du quartier environnant, les réglementations de zonage et la durabilité pour améliorer l'environnement bâti dans lequel nous travaillons et vivons. Nous maintenons fidèlement le cap sur l’épanouissement de tous dans un environnement où il fait bon vivre.

Icon Architecture Paysage Black

Architecture du paysage

Nous veillons à ce que la conception s’entrelace entre l’extérieur et l’intérieur, procurant ainsi aux occupants une expérience qui commence dès qu’ils entrent sur le site.

Nos architectes paysagistes développent l'ambiance extérieure en élaborant des espaces et des formes appropriés en utilisant des méthodes centrées sur la dimension humaine du design pour ainsi élever l’expression de l’environnement naturel dans l’ensemble du contexte.

icon Interior Design black

Design d'intérieur

Nos solutions de conception créative reconnaissent l’identité propre de chaque projet et sont définies par les personnes et les expériences qui les utilisent

Elles apportent ainsi une valeur ajoutée à nos clients. Nos designers créent des espaces orchestrés qui laissent une impression positive durable aux occupants et aux visiteurs.

Icon Design Urbain Black

Design Urbain

En utilisant des approches innovantes en matière d’espace public et de structures, nous nous concentrons sur la transformation sociale ainsi qu’environnementale du domaine public à plusieurs échelles.

Nous considérons notre travail comme faisant partie du tissu social plutôt que de simples bâtiments isolés. Nos capacités de développement et d'analyse de site ont ouvert la voie à la conception de projets qui répondent aux besoins actuels et futurs de nos clients.

VOIR TOUTES NOS RÉALISATIONS

RV Noir@x

Réalité virtuelle

Réunir différentes capacités produit des résultats puissants.

En innovant avec les dernières technologies, nous trouvons des moyens attrayants de concrétiser et donner vie à des projets non bâtis. Les expériences de réalité virtuelle transforment la façon dont l’environnement bâti est communiqué, en utilisant des données provenant de diverses disciplines pour envisager les projets de manières utiles.

Icon Zonage Black

Changement de zonage

Compte tenu de l'ampleur de nos projets nous sommes habitués à travailler avec le processus de changement de zonage.

En règle générale, notre équipe fait des progrès positifs dans les processus de CCU dans plusieurs villes et arrondissements. Dans certaines villes, nous avons établi des records de temps pour l'acceptation de projets.

Icon LEED Black

L.E.E.D.

gmad applique les principes et valeurs du développement durable non seulement à tous les projets qu’elle entreprend, mais aussi à tous les niveaux opérationnels de l’entreprise.

Pour y parvenir, notre firme s’est dotée d’une politique articulée autour d’éléments tels que l’intégration des concepts de confort, d’environnements sains et d’efficacité énergétique au processus de création, de même que la recherche de solutions imaginatives et novatrices qui respectent les enveloppes budgétaires sans compromettre les enjeux écologiques.
gmad est membre du « United States Green Building Council ».

Icon Gestion Projet Black

Gestion de projet

L’architecture et la gestion de projet vont de pair.

Que ce soit dans le cadre de partenariats à long terme ou de projets ponctuels, nous cherchons à comprendre les aspirations de nos clients afin de pouvoir trouver des solutions imaginatives. De cette manière, nous créons de nouvelles opportunités, tout en fournissant l’assurance cruciale que le projet passera sans heurts à la phase opérationnelle.