GROUPE MARCHAND ARCHITECTURE & DESIGN

logo White

GROUPE MARCHAND ARCHITECTURE & DESIGN

logo White

ABOUT

separator vertical

gmad - groupe marchand architecture & design is first and foremost an incubator where our client’s aspirations can flourish and come to life. With more than three decades of professional experience, gmad has perfected the art of designing living environments to suit the client’s image and aspirations.
GMAD's approach to architecture and urbanism goes well beyond designing buildings by also aiming to transform and redefine entire neighborhoods. In working to modify zoning by-laws and by enhancing community spaces, gmad specializes in creating living environments for a wide rage range of diversified communities. From headquarters in Montreal, gmad serves Canadian and international clients.

Icon-Team-White

Over 50

COLLEAGUES

Customer-Icon-White

135

CLIENTS

Icon-Projects-White

725

PROJECTS

awards-icon-white

15

PRIZES AWARDED

MISSION & VALUES

separator vertical

Sustainability fosters creativity:

The judicious use of limited natural resources occupies a prominent front row seat in every gmad project. A consciously mindful building ethic works to promote long-term sustainability for projects, to mitigate negative environmental impacts. LEED-accredited professionals work with clients to develop effective strategies for reducing energy consumption as well as costs. The design process focuses on creating healthy high-quality interiors and exteriors that are beneficial for users as well as the environment. The creative integration of sustainable principles with design adds value to the projects which gmad is proud of. gmad projects are known to be aesthetically appealing, functional, welcoming and engaging. They aim for no less than to improve the quality of life for the end users and their communities. Looking to the future, gmad is aiming to further develop its projects with a restorative architectural view and to design buildings and spaces that will provide many returns for generations to come.

VISION

gmad strives for continue growing by respecting deadlines while striving at the same time to create innovative high-quality projects.

VALUES

Our philosophy is to design stimulating and pleasant work environments as well as living spaces that enhance our client’s image, improve the quality of life of occupants and that impact positively on the community by optimizing resource use while minimizing ecological footprints.

MISSION

gmad's mission is to offer a wide range of creative services in architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, urban design, sustainable development and project management. With the combination of these different skills combined with an efficient administrative structure and cutting-edge computer technology, gmad's goal is to stand out with distinctive, original and striking projects of varying size and complexity.

OUR COMMITMENT

In order to offer a wide range of innovative professional services, gmad is committed to ongoing team flexiblity, allowing each and every employee to be positioned and ready to address new market trends, to better provide unique solutions in accordance with targeted budgets.

PORTFOLIO

separator vertical

These projects illustrate our know-how in digital imagery, our ability to execute and bring to fruition our building projects as well as our on-site capabilities. gmad provides excellent service on a wide range of residential, commercial and institutional projects and has successfully completed projects for many leading businesses. We are able to apply our specialized architectural skills in a wide range of projects, ranging from office renovations to large-scale global planning and feasibility studies - wherever the challenges may lie.

SYMPHONIA

NUN'S ISLAND

2012
2013

WESTCLIFF

Symphonia, a project that includes a 25-storey tower built on the edge of the Saint Lawrence River at the southern tip of Nun’s Island.

ERICSSON

SAINT LAWRENCE

2016

MONTONI GROUP

Winner of the Grand Prix du Design in the commercial architecture category in 2017.

STATION EST

MONTREAL

2017

MAURICE GROUP

The municipality envisions the mix of functions. Consequently, this senior’s residence in the Contrecoeur sector comprises 340 housing units with integrates street front shops accessible as well to the general public.

URBANO

SHERBROOKE

2013

LES SERVICES IMMOBILIER FIRST

Urbano comprises 12 floors, 92 condominiums and a multi-level outdoor parking.

LE 700

MONTREAL

2016

DUNDEAL CANADA

We undertook major renovation to the main lobby, elevators as well as its interior and exterior signage to this 1980’s building.

OUR SERVICES

separator vertical
icon Architecture Black

ARCHITECTURE

ARCHITECTURE

Residential, Commercial, Institutional, Hotel, Industrial

Icon Gestion Projet Black

PROJECT
MANAGEMENT

PROJECT
MANAGEMENT

Residential, Commercial, Institutional, Hotel, Industrial

Icon Architecture Paysage Black

LANDSCAPE
ARCHITECTURE

LANDSCAPE
ARCHITECTURE

Residential, Commercial, Institutional, Hotel, Industrial

Icon Zonage Black

ZONING CHANGE

ZONING CHANGE

Residential, Commercial, Institutional, Hotel, Industrial

icon Interior Design black

INTERIOR
DESIGN

INTERIOR
DESIGN

Residential, Commercial, Institutional, Hotel

Icon LEED Black

L.E.E.D.

L.E.E.D.

Residential, Commercial, Institutional, Hotel, Industrial

Icon Design Urbain Black

URBAN DESIGN

URBAN DESIGN

Residential, Commercial, Institutional, Hotel

RV Noir@x

VIRTUAL
REALITY

VIRTUAL
REALITY

Residential, Commercial, Institutional, Hotel, Industrial

OUR TEAM

separator vertical
Alain Serge w min

ALAIN-SERGE MARCHAND

PRESIDENT

Thomas w min

THOMAS DVORSKY

VP - PROJECT MANAGEMENT

Francois Le May w min

FRANÇOIS LE MAY

CPA - ADMINISTRATION VP

GROUPE MARCHAND ARCHITECTURE & DESIGN

logo White

GROUPE MARCHAND ARCHITECTURE & DESIGN

logo White

À PROPOS

separator vertical

gmad - groupe marchand architecture & design - est avant tout un incubateur où les aspirations de ses clients peuvent éclore. Avec plus de trois décennies d'expérience professionnelle, gmad a perfectionné l'art de concevoir des milieux de vie à l’image de ses clients.

L’approche urbaine et habile de l’entreprise en matière d’architecture va au-delà du seul immeuble et vise à réaménager les quartiers dans leur intégralité. En travaillant à modifier les règlements de zonage et en bonifiant les espaces partagés, gmad se spécialise dans la création de milieux de vie pour diverses communautés. De leur siège social à Montréal, gmad dessert une clientèle canadienne et internationale.

Icon-Team-White

50

COÉQUIPIERS

Customer-Icon-White

135

CLIENTS

Icon-Projects-White

725

PROJETS

awards-icon-white

15

PRIX REMPORTÉS

MISSION & VALEURS

separator vertical

La durabilité favorise la créativité :

L’utilisation rationnelle des ressources naturelles limitées occupe une place de choix dans chaque projet gmad. Une éthique de construction consciente et réfléchie favorise la durabilité des projets à long terme et atténue les effets négatifs sur l'environnement. Les professionnels accrédités LEED travaillent avec les clients pour élaborer les stratégies les plus efficaces en matière de réduction de la consommation d’énergie et de réduction des coûts. Le processus de conception intègre la proposition et la mise en œuvre d’intérieurs et extérieurs de haute qualité qui sont sains pour les utilisateurs et leurs environnements. Cette intégration créative de la considération durable ajoute une valeur aux projets dont gmad est fier. Les projets gmad sont connus pour être esthétiquement attrayants, fonctionnels, accueillants et engageants. Ils ne visent rien de moins que l’amélioration de la qualité de vie des utilisateurs et de leurs communautés. En regardant vers l’avenir, gmad est désireux de développer ses projets en vue d’une architecture restauratrice et de concevoir des bâtiments et des espaces qui redonnent aux villes et aux citadins pour les générations à venir.

VISION

gmad vise une croissance continue, basée sur le respect des délais et la qualité des projets avec une vision innovante.

VALEURS

Notre philosophie consiste à concevoir, dans un environnement de travail stimulant et agréable, des espaces de vie qui valorisent l’identité du client, améliorent la qualité de vie de l’usager et bonifient l’impact sur la collectivité en optimisant l’usage des ressources et minimisant l’empreinte écologique.

MISSION

gmad a comme mission d’offrir un large éventail de services créatifs en architecture, en design d’intérieur, en architecture de paysage, en design urbain, en développement durable et en gestion de projet. Avec le regroupement de ces différentes compétences jumelé à une structure administrative efficace et une technologie informatique de pointe, l’objectif de gmad est de se démarquer par des projets distinctifs, originaux et marquants de toutes échelles et complexités.

PROMESSE

Afin d’offrir un large éventail de services professionnels innovateurs, gmad s’engage à mettre à jour l’équipe, permettant à chaque employé d’être aligné sur les nouvelles tendances du marché, ce qui permet de présenter aux clients des projets uniques en conformité avec le budget proposé.

PORTFOLIO

separator vertical

Ces projets illustrent notre savoir-faire en matière d'imagerie de projet, la capacité de réalisation des bâtiments dans leur exécution ainsi que notre diligence dans l'assistance sur site. gmad fournit un excellent service sur un large éventail de projets à usage résidentiel, commercial, institutionnel et a mené à bien des projets pour des entreprises de premier plan. Nous sommes en mesure d'utiliser nos compétences d'architectes spécialisés dans une vaste gamme de projets, allant de la rénovation de bureaux à des exercices de planification globale à grande échelle et à des études de faisabilité.

SYMPHONIA

ÎLE DES SOEURS

2012
2013

WESTCLIFF

Symphonia, un projet qui comprend 2 tours de 25 et 30 étages construites sur le bord de l’eau, à la pointe sud de L’Île-des-Soeurs.

ERICSSON

ST-LAURENT

2016

GROUPE MONTONI

Gagnant du Grand prix du Design dans la cathégorie architecture de paysage commercial pour l’année 2017.

STATION EST

MONTRÉAL

2017

GROUPE MAURICE

La vision de la ville étant la mixité des fonctions. Ainsi dans le secteur Contrecœur, cette RPA contenant 340 unités d’habitation intègre des commerces sur rue accessible au grand public.

URBANO

SHERBROOKE

2013

LES SERVICES IMMOBILIER FIRST

Urbano compte 12 étages, 92 condominiums et un stationnement extérieur multi-étagé.

LE 700

MONTRÉAL

2016

DUNDEAL CANADA

Nous avons procédé à la rénovation majeure du hall d’entrée, des ascenseurs, ainsi que de sa signalisation intérieure et extérieure.

NOS SERVICES

separator vertical
icon Architecture Black

ARCHITECTURE

ARCHITECTURE

Résidentiel , Commercial, Institutionnel, Hôtel, Industriel

Icon Gestion Projet Black

GESTION
DE PROJET

GESTION
DE PROJET

Résidentiel , Commercial, Institutionnel, Hôtel, Industriel

Icon Architecture Paysage Black

ARCHITECTURE
DU PAYSAGE

ARCHITECTURE
DU PAYSAGE

Résidentiel , Commercial, Institutionnel, Hôtel, Industriel

Icon Zonage Black

CHANGEMENT DE ZONAGE

DESIGN URBAIN

Résidentiel , Commercial, Institutionnel, Hôtel, Industriel

icon Interior Design black

DESIGN
D'INTÉRIEUR

DESIGN
D'INTÉRIEUR

Résidentiel , Commercial, Institutionnel, Hôtel

Icon LEED Black

L.E.E.D.

L.E.E.D.

Résidentiel , Commercial, Institutionnel, Hôtel, Industriel

Icon Design Urbain Black

DESIGN URBAIN

DESIGN URBAIN

Résidentiel , Commercial, Institutionnel, Hôtel

RV Noir@x

RÉALITÉ
VIRTUELLE

RÉALITÉ
VIRTUELLE

Résidentiel , Commercial, Institutionnel, Hôtel, Industriel

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

separator vertical
Alain Serge w min

ALAIN-SERGE MARCHAND

PRÉSIDENT

Thomas w min

THOMAS DVORSKY

VP - GESTION DE PROJET

Francois Le May w min

FRANÇOIS LE MAY

CPA - VP ADMINISTRATION